Albany Empire Announces 2019 Schedule [LIST]

The Albany Empire is back and they’ve just announced their schedule for the next season as well as some new rule changes.

The Albany Empire is kicking off their second season with two back-to-back home games. With that new schedule, though, also comes new rules changes.

The season will start on Saturday, April 27th, which is two weeks later than usual. Also, aside from one away game toward the end of the season. What you may not know is that the league picked up another team and we’ll be starting our season going up against them.

As for the rules, they were changed in hopes to make the games shorter. If you want to go into details of the rules, you can find them on the Times Union website.

If you’ve never been to an Albany Empire game, make it this season. I’m not a huge fan of football, but it’s great to get together and cheer on an Albany team. Plus, aside from the pre-game block party outside, the game is more than just football. It’s a lot of fun for anyone and perfect for the family!

Saturday, April 27: vs. Columbus
Saturday, May 4: vs. Washington
Saturday, May 11: at Philadelphia
Saturday, May 18: at Columbus
Saturday, May 25: at Atlantic City
Saturday, June 1: vs. Washington
Saturday, June 8: vs. Baltimore
Saturday, June 15: at Washington
Saturday, June 22: vs. Atlantic City
Saturday, June 29: at Philadelphia
Saturday, July 6: Bye week
Sunday, July 14: at Columbus
Saturday, July 20: vs. Philadelphia



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: